…out of the corner of my eye

Copyright K Mngqibisa 2011

Copyright K Mngqibisa 2011

…It’s Sunday morning, I should be in church but my first born is still sound asleep.  The boys woke at 6:55 a.m.  I’m not so very pleased as I had hoped to snooze until at least 7:30.  I sit here at the computer sipping my Fair Trade Summer Safari coffee from my canning jar and reading my news on the 3 local websites and CNN. I am simultaneously watching a documentary on Netflix.  Out of the corner of my eye I see an amazing thing…a Monarch flitting about in my front garden.  It is enjoying the milkweed. I grab my camera and out I go.  For the next 20 minutes I enjoy trying to capture this amazing creation of God through the lens of my Nikon.  This is appreciating the shiny things!

Leave a Reply

