chrysanthemum girl

When we met I asked myself if I was meeting my very own preschool self as memories of my earliest years flooded in
Years that surely shaped the teacher in me…

So poised and confident you stood already embracing your teacher self…so comfortable and aware

Others drawn to you as even they too could see the leader in you…

You are bold like the chrysanthemum bringing joy in the crispness of Autumn…

You are a hearty flower strong and beautiful I will miss watering you and watching you grow…

Leave a Reply

