…dear sleep

Dear sleep… Where were you all night? I waited and waited for your arrival and you never came…I searched the news for you… Praying my eyelids might grow heavy and catch a glimpse of you… I prayed to the shepherd instead of counting sheep and He had another purpose for me…eighteen hrs later as I sit on my porch in the breeze at sunset I am exhausted… Feeling depleted and so much not enough. Perhaps the reason was simple… To relax and know I don’t have to worry because Jesus surely has it all covered …

20130724-200517.jpg

20130724-202327.jpg

20130724-202505.jpg

20130724-202944.jpg

…and sleep turns down the cozy bed and fluffs my pillow…

Leave a Reply

